On September 28th the Hamilton Professional Fire Fighters Association held its 79th Annual Pensioners Banquet.  Over 240 retired, active fire fighters and guests came out to hounour our new Retirees and those who have blazed the path before them.  President Watson recognized fire Administration,NDP Leader Andrea Horwath,  MPP Monique Taylor, Councillor Tom Jackson and Honourary Members Ed McGrane, Brian Stark, Larry Staples, Don Alford and Fred Morse

President Watson also had the honour to award Brother Dave Christopher with the Walter Baumann Award for his years of dedication and distinguished service to Fire Fighters at the Local and Provincial level. 

Special tribute was also given to Brother Fred Engelbrecht our oldest surviving Retiree and WWII Veteran.

Congratulations to all of our new Retirees and we hope to see all of you again next year.

Fraternally and with Respect, Executive Committee.

SteelTown Stair Climb